Spanish Angel

Purchase This Album


"The Consort is a well-rehearsed, all-acoustic ensemble of extremely accomplished instrumentalists [..] 'Spanish Angel' is like a great classical album [..] cross-cultural and timeless." (WHOLE LIFE TIMES)

Track List

  1. Fare Well
  2. Spanish Angel
  3. Suite from The Man Who Planted Trees
  4. Oak Theme/Todo Mundo
  5. Winter's Dream
  6. River Run
  7. Almería Duet
  8. Montana
  9. Music for a Sunday Night in Salamanca
  10. Appalachian Morning
  11. Dancing Particles
  12. Blues for Cádiz

Spanish_AngelThe Grammy-winning live recording of The Paul Winter Consort on tour in Spain

The Paul Winter Consort’s 1992 tour of Spain was their third visit and one of their most uplifting tours. Roused by fervent audiences, stimulated by the vibrant acoustics of classic old opera houses and concert halls, the Consort gave dynamic performances which, captured on state-of-the-art recording equipment, have resulted in a favorite and Grammy-winning album.

Paul Winter, Paul Halley, Eugene Friesen, Glen Velez, Rhonda Larson, Eliot Wadopian