Every Day is a New Life

Purchase This Album

Purchase MP3

Track List

1. Broken Arm
2. Take My Pain Away
3. Thank God I wake up again
4. I miss you every moment, My Brother
5. Mystical Pine Tree
6. Wooden Leg Grandpa
7. Simple Message
8. After he Game
9. Dear My Friend Onno
10. Baby Elephant
11. Heaven For My Father

Every+Day+is+a+New+LifeThe US debut album by legendary Armenian vocalist, percussionist and instrumentalist, Arto Tuncboyaciyan. Arto sings, accompanying himself on the traditional six-stringed sazebo, solos on the traditional double-reed duduk, and plays percussion. He has arranged 11 original compositions for a dynamic world music experience with this ensemble of 10 players.

Known most widely for his percussion work with jazz artists, such as Joe Zawinul, Al Di Meola, Chet Baker and Oregon, as well as with Greek artists such as Eleftheria Arvanitaki, Arto puts forth here for the first time the complete spectrum of his multi-faceted abilities.


  • Arto Tuncboyaciyan – vocals, percussion, duduk, sazebo
  • Jim Beard – keyboards
  • Hanneke Cassel – violin
  • Eugene Friesen – cello
  • Vardan Grigoryan – duduk
  • Franz Hackl – trumpet
  • Peter Herbert – bass
  • Joanie Madden – whistle
  • Marvin Stamm – trumpet
  • Dixon Van Winkle – tuba
  • Paul Winter – soprano sax